

Mr Dylan Williams Prif Weithredwr – Chief Executive CYNGOR SIR YNYS MÔN ISLE OF ANGLESEY COUNTY COUNCIL Swyddfeydd y Cyngor - Council Offices LLANGEFNI Ynys Môn - Anglesey LL77 7TW

Ffôn / tel (01248) 752500 Ffacs / fax (01248) 750839

RHYBUDD O GYFARFOD		NOTICE OF MEETING
PWYLLGOR GWASANAETHAU		DEMOCRATIC SERVICES
DEMOCRATAIDD		COMMITTEE
DYDD MERCHER, 22 MAWRTH 2023		VEDNESDAY, 22 MARCH 2023
am 2.00 o'r gloch		at 2.00pm
CYFARFOD HYBRID – YN YSTAFELL		BRID MEETING – IN COMMITTEE
BWYLLGOR 1 AC YN RHITHWIR		ROOM 1 AND VIRTUALLY
Swyddog Pwyllgor	Shirley Cooke 01248 752514	Committee Officer

### **AELODAU / MEMBERS**

Cynghorwyr / Councillors:-

### Plaid Cymru / The Party of Wales

Non Dafydd, Carwyn E Jones, Llio A Owen, Dylan Rees, Alwen Pennant Watkin (ls-Gadeirydd/Vice-Chair)

### Annibynnwyr Môn / Anglesey Independents

Jeff Evans, Aled Morris Jones

# Y Grŵp Annibynnol / The Independent Group

Gwilym O Jones

### Plaid Lafur Cymru / Wales Labour Party

Keith Roberts (Cadeirydd/Chair)

# 1 DECLARATION OF INTEREST

To receive any declaration of interest from a Member or Officer in respect of any item of business.

# 2 MINUTES (Pages 1 - 2)

To submit for confirmation, the draft minutes of the previous meeting held on 30 November 2022.

# 3 <u>MEMBER DEVELOPMENT</u> (Pages 3 - 16)

To submit a report by the Human Resources Training Manager.

## 4 INDEPENDENT REMUNERATION PANEL FOR WALES - ANNUAL REPORT FOR 2023/24 (Pages 17 - 20)

To submit a report by the Head of Democracy.

# 5 <u>THE ROLE OF THE DEMOCRATIC SERVICES COMMITTEE AND WORK</u> <u>PROGRAMME</u> (Pages 21 - 24)

To submit a report by the Head of Democracy.